Wentworth
Institute of Technology
617-989-4040
Encyclopedic coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With hundreds of full-text journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back more than 60 years, this database is a key reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Find high resolution art images from libraries, museums, and private collections
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines comprising area studies, arts, business and economics, history. humanities, law, medicine, science and mathematics, and social sciences.
As of August 1, 2024, Artstor's collections are now part of JSTOR. Users can access and download high resolution art images from libraries, museums, and private collections.
Find literary criticism, summaries of literary works, and biographies of authors
GlobalData is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data for every major marketplace in the world. Industries covered include Aerospace, Defense & Security, Agribusiness, Apparel, Automotive, Construction, Consumer, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Power, Technology, and more.
GlobalData has created a "how-to" tutorial to help users get to know the resource. Check it out to assist you.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing MarketLine. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.
call: 617-989-4040
email: