Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Biological Engineering: Science & Technology Article Databases

Science & Technology Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Biomed Central This link opens in a new window
Provides open access to 300 high−quality, peer−reviewed journals in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
A full-text article database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use the "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.