Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Robotics Engineering Subject Guide: E-book Databases

E-book Databases

Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering
Allows material properties searching and simultaneous comparison across hundreds of materials. Also provides access to interactive graphs, property table data, and engineering equations.
MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE

Handbooks and reference materials that cover the entire range of mechanical engineering from fundamentals to applications.

When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
O’Reilly Learning Platform (Previously Safari)

Includes full text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Topics include Technology, Computer Science, Business, Software Development, Networking, Cyber Security, and Computer Engineering.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.