Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Robotics Engineering Subject Guide: Article and e-Book Databases

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

Find Books & Articles

Advanced Search

Robotics Journals

Schumann Library Publication Finder: Robotics
Provides titles of journals, coverage years, and accessibilty details.

Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines.
ACM Digital Library
Contains the full-text of every article published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery). Covering the fields of computing and information technology. Includes peer-reviewed sources.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASCE Journals
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers. Contains articles on the use of robotics in space exploration and in building construction.
ASME Digital Collection
Full-text journals covering all disciplines of mechanical engineering, published by the ASME. Journal coverage 2000-present
Gartner Core Research
Comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users and vendors of technology.
IEEE Xplore
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IET Journals
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
ScienceDirect
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics.
Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Semantic Scholar
Provides AI-driven research tools and indexing of more than 200 million scholarly articles, many in full-text.

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
Provies access to articles on military and surgical applications of robotics.
Science.gov
Provides access to authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies.

E-book Databases

Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering
Allows material properties searching and simultaneous comparison across hundreds of materials. Also provides access to interactive graphs, property table data, and engineering equations.
MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE
Handbooks and reference materials that cover the entire range of mechanical engineering from fundamentals to applications.
When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
O’Reilly Learning Platform (Previously Safari)
Full-text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.