Wentworth
Institute of Technology
617-989-4040
Start with the Library Catalog to find resources related to your topic.
*Off-Campus Access: Some Library resources may require you to enter your WIT credentials for off-campus access. For more information regarding off-campus access to e-resources, please ask a librarian.
These article databases are great places to start your research. The coverage is broad so they includes topics from all areas.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.
You can access many newspapers (including the Boston Globe,WSJ, and many others) electronically using Proquest U.S. Newstream or Proquest Central. Stop by the library to read the Boston Globe, Boston Herald, Financial Times, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal in our cafe area.
Nexis Uni provides access to over 5000 national and international news sites.
Schumann Library provides complimentary access to the New York Times, register for an account by visiting AccessNYT.com.
Please contact us at library@wit.edu with any questions.
call: 617-989-4040
email: