Business Management

GlobalData is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data for every major marketplace in the world. Industries covered include Aerospace, Defense & Security, Agribusiness, Apparel, Automotive, Construction, Consumer, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Power, Technology, and more.  

GlobalData has created a "how-to" tutorial to help users get to know the resource. Check it out to assist you.

• GlobalData Tutorial

*This is an upgraded product, replacing MarketLine. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.* 

 

Use the Advanced Search feature to find company headquarters easily. Enter the company name in the company/organization search box. Read the full report for company history and competitor information.

Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.

"...the premier source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies."

Provides in-depth U,S. industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.

IBIS World has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube channel. Check them out to assist you.

• IBIS World Tutorials

Data aggregation and research platform covering worldwide markets, industries, and societal topics.