Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Geotechnical Engineering: Find Books & Articles

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Advanced Search

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering eBooks, instructional videos, spreadsheet calculators and interactive charts and graphs.
ENGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Handbooks on engineering, materials, and practice.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Although devoted primarily to electrical and electronic engineering, this database contains many articles on the application of electronics to civil engineering.
IET Journals This link opens in a new window
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.

ISSMGE: Online Library
Conference papers from The International Society for Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
Search for research publications funded by the U.S. Dept. of Energy.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics.
Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.