Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: ENGL 2200: English II (Prof. Khan): Find Books and Articles

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Advanced Search

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedic coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
An authoritative source for general information on virtually any topic.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of the English language

A New Handbook of Literary Terms
A guide to words and concepts that every student of literature needs to know.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Offers a vast collection of streaming videos covering the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and current events.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles on architecture, humanities, and social science topics.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Find literary criticism, summaries of literary works, and biographies of authors
ProQuest Humanities This link opens in a new window
Search for article on the arts, music, and literature.