ENGL 2200 (Prof. Coughlin)

.

Encyclopedic coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities

.

Unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of the English language

.

Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. 

*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.* 

.

This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With hundreds of full-text journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back more than 60 years, this database is a key reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.

Find high resolution art images from libraries, museums, and private collections

.

A comprehensive database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

.

Provides in−depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

.

Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines comprising area studies, arts, business and economics, history. humanities, law, medicine, science and mathematics, and social sciences.

As of August 1, 2024, Artstor's collections are now part of JSTOR. Users can access and download high resolution art images from libraries, museums, and private collections.

.

Find literary criticism, summaries of literary works, and biographies of authors