Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: CIVE 3800-01: Engineering Boston: Find Articles and Books

Search for Books & Articles

Advanced Search

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Handbooks on all aspects of civil engineering.
CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Civil Engineering monographs and reference works.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Handbooks for engineering, chemistry, construction materials, metals, ceramics, and polymers,
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use the "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.