Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: SCIN 5000: Senior Capstone: Science and Engineering Article Databases

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

Science and Engineering Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains the full-text of every article published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery). Covering the fields of computing and information technology. Includes peer-reviewed sources.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
.
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering all disciplines of mechanical engineering, published by the ASME. Journal coverage 2000-present
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
,
A full-text article database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IET Journals This link opens in a new window
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
.
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics; Use "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.
Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.

Semantic Scholar
Papers on computer science indexed from major journals, as well as from such preprint repositories as arXiv and PubMed.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.