Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: RAMP 2020: Week 4

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Citation Image

"Do I Need to Cite This?" by tengrrl is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

Week 4: Technology and Healthcare

We were happy to meet with you during our Week 4 sessions. Below, you will find the resources and tools we discussed in class. If you have any questions, please always remember to ask a librarian! You can also send us a chat using the blue Questions? Ask Us! button on the right side of your screen.

Start Your Research: Technology & Healthcare

Image Searching

ARTstor

Find high resolution art images from libraries, museums, and private collections

As of August 1, 2024, Artstor content is now hosted on JSTOR. Users can download and save images. To save images, users can create a free account. To download images, no account is needed.

Creative Commons Image Search
Search Creative Commons for images marked for reuse. Pay close attention to the "licenses" filter to determine the rules of reuse for each image.
Google Image Search
Google offers an enormous selection of images; however, not all of these images are free of restrictions. Be sure to modify the "Usage Rights" filter to limit your search only to graphics labeled for reuse.
Pexels
Another collection of free to use images.
Pixabay
This site offers a collection of over 1 million images (and videos) available for download free of copyright restrictions. You can view the full licensing terms here: https://pixabay.com/service/license/
Unsplash
A collection of thousands of freely-usable images.

Citing Images

Citing Images in MLA
via Excelsior Online Writing Lab
Departmental Citation Style Guidelines

Science & Technology Databases

Applied Science & Technology Full Text

.
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
IEEE Xplore
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
OneFile: Health and Medicine

.
Find articles from nursing and allied health journals, many of which are available in full text.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.