Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: MECH 3025: Scanning Electron Microscopy: Find Articles

Science & Technology Databases

AccessScience
AccessScience features fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition
Applied Science and Technology
Abstracts, citations and full-text articles from trade, scholarly and popular magazines.

ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text access to 32 peer-reviewed journal titles and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
ASME publishes the highest quality peer-reviewed literature in the field of mechanical engineering.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains cutting-edge, full-text articles on the application of computing to civil engineering.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources on the topics in the computing and applied sciences disciplines.

IEEE Xplore
Peer-reviewed articles and conference proceedings on electron microscopy and its applications.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering
Contains e-book references to the application of SEM in materials research.

PLOS One This link opens in a new window
PLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books. Use the "Order Document" link to request an article. It will be purchased and sent to you.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Scientific articles and book chapters.