Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: ENGR 1500: Intro to Engineering Design: Find Books, Articles, & Videos

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Find Books, Articles, and Videos

Search for books, articles, and videos simultaneously. Use the limiters on your results page to further refine your search.

Science and Engineering Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
McGraw Hill engineering handbooks and textbooks integrated with teaching and learning tools such as DataVis data visualization, problem−solving with Excel spreadsheets, downloadable tables and graphs, and hundreds of faculty−created videos.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering all disciplines of mechanical engineering, published by the ASME. Journal coverage 2000-present
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
ASTM Digital Library provides online access to approximately 12,500 standards for testing procedures, specifications, and standard practices for a wide range of materials and topics. ASTM Manuals, Monographs, STPs, Data Series, and Journals Library may also be found in this database.
ENGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Allows material properties searching and simultaneous comparison across hundreds of materials. Also provides access to interactive graphs, property table data, and engineering equations.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use the "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.