Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: ENGR 1500: Intro to Engineering Design (Prof. Brigham): Find Books, Articles, & Videos

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Find Books, Articles, and Videos

Search for books, articles, and videos simultaneously. Use the limiters on your results page to further refine your search.

LibKey Nomad Browser Extension

Libkey Nomad Browser Extension
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles when searching Google, PubMed, or the Schumann Library catalog. Works with Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, Brave, and Vivaldi.

Science and Engineering Databases

Academic Search Ultimate

.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
AccessEngineering

McGraw Hill engineering handbooks and textbooks integrated with teaching and learning tools such as DataVis data visualization, problem−solving with Excel spreadsheets, downloadable tables and graphs, and hundreds of faculty−created videos.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more.
ENGnetBASE

Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.

When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering
Allows material properties searching and simultaneous comparison across hundreds of materials. Also provides access to interactive graphs, property table data, and engineering equations.
ProQuest Central

.
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
PubMedCentral
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.

Semantic Scholar
Papers on computer science indexed from major journals, as well as from such preprint repositories as arXiv and PubMed.

ScienceDirect
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics.

Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Statista
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.
- Statista Tutorials
Wiley Online Library
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.