Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Construction Management Research Resources: Search for Books, Articles, & Videos

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

Business Management Videos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
.
Video tutorials on software, technology, and business skills

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

Search for Books, Articles, & Videos

Advanced Search

Article Databases

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
American Business Journals - Featuring Boston Business Journal This link opens in a new window
Find local business news and information from major metropolitan cities in the United States - Includes the Boston Business Journal and annual Book of Lists.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
ProQuest Business Market Research Collection (formerly Hoovers) This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.
GlobalData This link opens in a new window
GlobalData is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data for every major marketplace in the world. Industries covered include Aerospace, Defense & Security, Agribusiness, Apparel, Automotive, Construction, Consumer, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Power, Technology, and more.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing MarketLine. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes full-text of The Boston Globe (1980 - present).

E-book Databases

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 18,000 business skills e-books.
CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of e−books on practical applications for civil, structural, and geotechnical engineers, as well as for construction managers and architects.
When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
O’Reilly Learning Platform (Previously Safari) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Topics include Technology, Computer Science, Business, Software Development, Networking, Cyber Security, and Computer Engineering.
Sign-in using your Wentworth email and password.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.