Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Climate Resilience: Engineering Article Databases

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

LibKey Nomad Browser Extension

Libkey Nomad Browser Extension
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles when searching Google, PubMed, or the Schumann Library catalog. Works with Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, Brave, and Vivaldi.

Science & Technology Databases

Academic Search Ultimate
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more.
ASCE Journals
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
IEEE Xplore
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IET Journals
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
PLOS One
A open-access peer-reviewed journal covering the natural sciences, medical research, and engineering, as well as the related social sciences and humanities
ProQuest Central
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects.
PubChem
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
PubMedCentral
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.
ScienceDirect
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics.

Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Statista
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.
- Statista Tutorials