Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Water and Wastewater Management: Find Books & Articles

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Advanced Search

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Civil engineering handbooks, with instructional videos, study guides, and interactive charts and graphs.
CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Handbooks for all branches of civil engineering.
When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Handbooks on civil engineering theory, practice, and materials.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly e-books in civil engineering.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
.
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Although primarily devoted to electrical and electronic engineering, this database also contains articles on electronic applications in civil engineering.
IET Journals This link opens in a new window
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.

Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
Search for research publications funded by the U.S. Dept. of Energy.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
.
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles on life science topics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics.
Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly e-journals in civil engineering.