Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Construction Management Research Resources: Company Information

Did You Know?

Only publicly-traded companies (those that sell stock to investors) are required to compile and publish an annual financial report.

Information on privately-held companies is harder, and sometimes impossible, to obtain.

Business and Management Databases

ABI/Inform Collection

Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Ultimate

.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
Gartner Core Research
Comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users and vendors of technology.
IBISWorld
Provides in-depth U,S. industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.
IBIS World has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube channel. Check them out to assist you.
- IBIS World Tutorials
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
GlobalData Explorer (Formerly MarketLine)
GlobalData is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data for every major marketplace in the world. Industries covered include Aerospace, Defense & Security, Agribusiness, Apparel, Automotive, Construction, Consumer, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Power, Technology, and more.
GlobalData has created a "how-to" tutorial to help users get to know the resource. Check it out to assist you.
- GlobalData Tutorial
*This is an upgraded product, replacing MarketLine. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
PrivCo
Allows access to hard-to-find business information and financial data on privately-owned companies.

Users must create a free account (with their WIT credentials) to access the full content of this resource.
Statista
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.
- Statista Tutorials