Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: MGMT 2000: Management Information Systems: Find Articles &amp; Books

Find Articles & Books

Advanced Search

Libkey Nomad Browser Extension
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles when searching Google, PubMed, or the Schumann Library catalog. Works with Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, Brave, and Vivaldi.

ABI/Inform Collection

Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers full-text and peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, and social sciences.
Boston Business Journal
The Boston Business Journal (BBJ) is a well-regarded source of business news, data, and networking information for the greater Boston area. Topics include real estate, technology, transportation, company and workplace information, and more. Subscription includes full-text access to the Boston publication only (no other American City Business Journals). Note: Schumann Library also maintains a print subscription to BBJ, located by the Research Help Desk on the main floor of the Library.
New users: create a BBJ account with your WIT email address.
- New users register here
- Existing users sign-in here
GlobalData Explorer (Formerly MarketLine)
GlobalData is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data for every major marketplace in the world.

IBISWorld
Provides in-depth industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.

Nexis Uni
Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
PrivCo
Allows access to hard-to-find business information and financial data on privately-owned companies.

Users must create a free account (with their WIT credentials) to access the full content of this resource.
ProQuest Business Market Research Collection (formerly Hoovers)
Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies,
Statista
Global data on 170 industries across 150 countries, including statistics, reports, market analysis, and company financials.