Non-Library Resources - HUMN 4325 - FROZEN! The Climate Crisis of 1816 and Its Lessons for Today - Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons at Wentworth Institute of Technology

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is the research arm of Google. Try Google Scholar vs. Google to identify scholarly articles and discover relevant journals for your topic.

19th Century Newspapers - Register for a BPL e-Card

A Boston Public Library e-Card will grant you online access to historical newspapers, e-books, and images. All residents of Massachusetts are eligible to register.

Digital Humanities Repositories

The 18th-Century Common: Eighteenth-Century Anthropocene Cultures
This website is devoted to the earliest recognitions of adverse environmental effects caused by human beings in capitalistic societies.
DPLA - Digital Public Library of America
Digital collections of libraries, archives and museums. Includes photos, manuscripts, books, sound recordings, moving images and more.
Hathi Trust
Full text pre-1923 books, journal articles, government publications, and other sources.
Internet Archive
Digital collections from libraries, archives and museums.Includes digital library offering access to books, images, movies, music and more.
NYPL Digital Collections
Drawings, maps, photos, books, videos, audio, and more in the applied sciences, fine and decorative arts, history, performing arts, and social sciences.
Romantic Circles
An excellent source for information on authors, themes, and concerns of the Romantic Age.