Genomic Resources

A bioinformatic database of resistance genes, their products and associated phenotypes.

This World Health Organization website provides best practices in the proper use of antibiotics is an effort to curb the spread of antibiotic-resistant bacteria.

Gene sequence databases for Amycolatopsis species, Bacillus species, and Streptomyces species .

Employs DNA sequencing and mass spectrometry of crowd-sourced samples to understand patterns in microbial ecology across the biomes and habitats of the planet.

A browser for bacterial and archaeal genomes.

Gene sequences databases for the following enteric bacteria: Salmonella; Escherichia/Shigella; Clostridioides; Vibrio; Yersinia; Helicobacter; and Moraxella.

An entry from the Encyclopedia of Earth.

Comprehensive access to information regarding genome and metagenome sequencing projects, and their associated metadata, around the world.

Contains information about 261 species (and subspecies) of importance in veterinary bacterio­logy.

Employs DNA sequencing and mass spectrometry of crowd-sourced samples to understand patterns in microbial ecology across the biomes and habitats of the planet.

Comprehensive information o­n the bacterial species present in the human aerodigestive tract (ADT),

"Supports the annotation, analysis and distribution of microbial genome and microbiome datasets sequenced at DOE's Joint Genome Institute (JGI)."

Genomic sequencing information for Eukaryotes; Prokaryotes; Viruses; Plasmids; and Organelles.

This database provides information on bactriophage viruses, their hosts, and genetic sequencing. Also contains BLAST databases for nucleotides and proteins.

An entry from the Encyclopedia of Earth.

A community portal for viral sequence data.

An internet resource for all viral genus and families, providing general molecular and epidemiological information, along with virion and genome figures.

Organizes data about the relationships between viruses and their hosts, represented in the form of pairs of NCBI taxonomy IDs for viruses and their hosts.

Taxonomic and genetic sequence information on pathogenic viruses. Provides access to ViPR Workbench which allows users to save 'working sets' of sequences, searches and analysis results between web sessions in their own private workspace