Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: ENGR 1100: Introduction to Engineering Experience: Science and Engineering Databases

Did you know?

The Schumann Library catalog search box will allow you perform a simultaneous search for books, articles, and videos. However, you may also find articles and book chapters by searching the individual databases listed below. You will obtain fewer results; but, if you choose the appropriate database, your results may be more closely related to your engineering topic.

Science and Engineering Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Contains engineering reference resources including e-books, instructional videos, Excel spreadsheet calculators, study guides and interactive charts and graphs.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains the full-text of every article published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery). Covering the fields of computing and information technology. Includes peer-reviewed sources.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles from the American Society of Civil Engineers.
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering all disciplines of mechanical engineering. Journal coverage 2000-present.
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
ASTM Digital Library provides online access to approximately 12,500 standards for testing procedures, specifications, and standard practices for a wide range of materials and topics. ASTM Manuals, Monographs, STPs, Data Series, and Journals Library may also be found in this database.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles covering computer theory and systems, and new technologies.
ENGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Handbooks in telecommunications, materials science, and civil, electrical, and mechanical engineering.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and conference proceedings on electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Handbooks on engineering, chemistry, and material properties.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic disciplines.
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on biomedical engineerng and life science topics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and book chapters on science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use the "order document" link to request content.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Scholarly e-books and journals in science and technology.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.