Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: ENGL 1100: Business &amp; Management Resources

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: ref@wit.edu

Business and Management Databases

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
..."thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world." Includes the Wall Street Journal
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Gartner Core Research This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users and vendors of technology.
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
MarketLine is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data, for every major marketplace in the world.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Vast resource includes:
- Company profiles on millions of organizations
- SEC filings & international company financials
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Allows access to hard-to-find business information and financial data on privately-owned companies.
Users will have to create a (free) user account for full access.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

Recommended Business Journals

Banker and Tradesman
Boston Business Journal
Bloomberg Businessweek
Entrepreneur
Fast Company
Forbes
Harvard Business Review
Inc. Magazine
Wall Street Journal
Full text is available here through Proquest. Current day not available until the next day. Library does have daily paper subscription.
Knowledge@Wharton
The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, one of the country's best business schools, provides free access to articles, podcasts, and videos highlighting faculty research and analysis of current business trends.

Print Periodicals

Business Statistics of the United States
A comprehensive and practical collection of data in industrial and demographic detail including key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more.