Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Electromechanical Engineering: Find Books & Articles

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

Find Books, Articles, and Videos (Simultaneous searching of our catalog and databases)

Advanced Search

Engineering Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains the full-text of every article published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery). Covering the fields of computing and information technology. Includes peer-reviewed sources.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
.
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering all disciplines of mechanical engineering, published by the ASME. Journal coverage 2000-present
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
,
A full-text article database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IET Journals This link opens in a new window
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use the "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.
Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.

Engineering E-book Collections

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
McGraw Hill engineering handbooks and textbooks integrated with teaching and learning tools such as DataVis data visualization, problem−solving with Excel spreadsheets, downloadable tables and graphs, and hundreds of faculty−created videos.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Allows material properties searching and simultaneous comparison across hundreds of materials. Also provides access to interactive graphs, property table data, and engineering equations.
ENGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
O’Reilly Learning Platform (Previously Safari) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Topics include Technology, Computer Science, Business, Software Development, Networking, Cyber Security, and Computer Engineering.
Sign-in using your Wentworth email and password.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.