Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Cybersecurity: Find Articles and Books

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Advanced Search

Search for books, articles, and videos simultaneously. Use the limiters on your results page to further refine your search.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains the full-text of every article published by the ACM in the areas of computer and information technology.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
.
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Microsoft Academic
Search for articles on computer, infrastructure, and network security.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
.
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics.
Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.
- Statista Tutorials

ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Searchable eBooks on electronics, computer science and engineering, networks, and cybersecurity.
When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Contains e-books on hardware and software engineering, electronics, networking, and cybersecurity topics.
O’Reilly Learning Platform (Previously Safari) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Topics include Technology, Computer Science, Business, Software Development, Networking, Cyber Security, and Computer Engineering.
Sign-in using your Wentworth email.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.

US Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA)
View cybersecurity resources, tools, and initiatives from CISA.
US Department of Homeland Security - Cybersecurity
View US government information, factbooks, initiatives, news/press releases, etc. on cybersecurity.