Wentworth
Institute of Technology
617-989-4040
Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
Additional business resources and databases can be accessed online through Boston Public Library.
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
The Boston Business Journal (BBJ) is a well-regarded source of business news, data, and networking information for the greater Boston area. Topics include real estate, technology, transportation, company and workplace information, and more. Subscription includes full-text access to the Boston publication only (no other American City Business Journals). Note: Schumann Library also maintains a print subscription to BBJ, located by the Research Help Desk on the main floor of the Library.
GlobalData is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data for every major marketplace in the world. Industries covered include Aerospace, Defense & Security, Agribusiness, Apparel, Automotive, Construction, Consumer, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Power, Technology, and more.
GlobalData has created a "how-to" tutorial to help users get to know the resource. Check it out to assist you.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing MarketLine. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
Provides in-depth U,S. industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.
IBIS World has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube channel. Check them out to assist you.
Allows access to hard-to-find business information and financial data on privately-owned companies.
Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies, OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford, and Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects