Computer Information Systems

Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.

.

Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. 

*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.* 

The Boston Business Journal (BBJ) is a well-regarded source of business news, data, and networking information for the greater Boston area. Topics include real estate, technology, transportation, company and workplace information, and more. Subscription includes full-text access to the Boston publication only (no other American City Business Journals). Note: Schumann Library also maintains a print subscription to BBJ, located by the Research Help Desk on the main floor of the Library. 

Provides in-depth U,S. industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.

IBIS World has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube channel. Check them out to assist you.

• IBIS World Tutorials

Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.

Includes full text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Topics include Technology, Computer Science, Business, Software Development, Networking, Cyber Security, and Computer Engineering.

 

Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.