Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Biomedical Engineering: Find Books & Articles

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Advanced Search

AccessEngineering
McGraw Hill e-books on electrical, electronic, and communications topics.
ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE
Power, electronics, control systems, signal processing, and telecommunications handbooks.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering
Hundreds of online science, engineering, and materials handbooks.
SpringerLink
High-quality, full-text information from 3,500 academic journals, as well as chapters from books and reference works.

Wiley Online Library
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.

Libkey Nomad Browser Extension
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles when searching Google, PubMed, or the Schumann Library catalog. Works with Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, Brave, and Vivaldi.

Academic Search Ultimate
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more.
ASME Digital Collection

Full-text journals covering all disciplines of mechanical engineering, published by the ASME. Journal coverage 2000-present
Biomed Central
Provides open access to 300 high−quality, peer−reviewed journals in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
A full-text article database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.

Merck Manuals: Professional Version
An authoritative medical manual containing information on diseases, drugs,and medical procedures, with photos, videos, and animations.

IEEE Xplore
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IET Journals
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
ProQuest Central
>Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects.
PubMedCentral
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.
ScienceDirect
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics.

Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Statista
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.
- Statista Tutorials