Preprint Resources for Science and Engineering

PrePubMed indexes preprints from arXiv q-bio, PeerJ Preprints, bioRxiv, F1000Research, preprints.org, The Winnower, Nature Precedings, and Wellcome Open Research. Articles are not stored on PrePubMed, but you will be linked to the article at the respective site.

Contains papers in the following subtopics: Biomolecules; Cell Behavior; Genomics; Molecular Networks; Neurons and Cognition; Other Quantitative Biology; Populations and Evolution; Quantitative Methods; Subcellular Processes; and Tissues and Organs.

Hosted by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, this repository contains papers on all aspect of the life sciences.

eLife reviews selected preprints in all areas of biology and medicine.

Articles, posters, and slides "reporting basic scientific, translational and clinical research within the life sciences and medicine."

Hosted by Yale University, MedRxiv is a preprint service for the medicine and health sciences.

Architecture; Business; Education; Engineering; Law; Life Sciences; Medicine and Health Sciences; Physical Sciences and Mathematics; and Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Covers the areas of Earth and Life Sciences; Biostratigraphy; Ichnology; Paleobiogeography; Paleobiology; Paleobotany; Paleoclimatology; Paleoecology; Paleogeography; Paleohistology; Paleontology; and Taphonomy.

Aquatic Biology; Biochemistry; Biophysics and Molecular Biology; Biodiversity and Conservation; Bioinformatics and Genomics; Brain and Cognition; Ecology; Environmental Science; Microbiology; Paleontology and Evolutionary Science; Plant Biology; and Zoological Science.

Preprint collections include Biology, Chemistry, Life Sciences, and Medicine and Pharmacology.

Citations, abstracts, published articles and preprints in medicine and health.

This MIT preprint journal employs artificial intelligence and a large group of volunteers to find the most important COVID-19 research.

Papers on biomedicine indexed from major journals, as well as from such preprint repositories arXiv, PubMed, and Springer Nature.

Now owned by Elsevier, this repository contains papers in Health Sciences; Humanities; and Social Sciences, as well as links to published papers behind paywalls.

An open access subject repository dedicated to sport, exercise, performance, and health research.

Papers are peer-reviewed for quality and include source data. Includes gateways and collections on tropical medicine and on genetic research.