Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
Subscription includes access to the New York Times Digital edition for all WIT faculty, staff, and students. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Access to archived articles within the date range 1923-1980 is limited. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider.
New users must create an account. Existing accounts must be renewed. For off-campus registration, please go here.
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes full-text of The Boston Globe (1980 - present).
With a BPL e-Card (Boston Public Library) card which is free for all MA residents and students) you can access historical newspapers. Once you have registered you can go to the online resources page and start searching the newspapers, including:
America's Historical Newspapers
Boston Globe (1872-1983)
Boston Globe (1980-)
Boston Herald (2004-2011)
New York Times (1851-2007)
New York Times (1985-present)