Engineering Standards

Establishes the minimum requirements necessary to achieve an acceptable level of safety and performance for an automated people mover (APM) system. E-book.

Provides minimum requirements for planning, design, construction, and assessment of new and existing buildings subject to the effects of accidental or malicious explosions. E-book.

Focuses on the practical and engineering aspects of compaction grouting as a technique of ground improvement. E-book.

Describes the minimum design requirements for construction loads, load combinations, and load factors affecting buildings and other structures that are under construction. E-book.

Provides design parameters applicable to self-supporting structures, with base plates for installation on a concrete pier foundation, or as direct embedded, backfilled poles with the base section being either steel or concrete. E-book.

Provides guidelines on the evaluation and enhancement of physical security of facilities used in potable water sources, treatment, and distribution systems, as well as for wastewater and stormwater facilities.

Provides guidance on tracking and measuring labor productivity to help prevent, mitigate, and recover cost overruns and loss of productivity disputes and claims. E-book.

Intended for use in the design of new buildings and other structures constructed of pultruded fiber reinforced polymer (FRP) composite structural shapes, connections, and prefabricated building products. It addresses pultruded FRP structural shapes that have symmetric and balanced glass reinforcement and fiber architecture combined with a polymeric matrix.

Provides the latest methods for measuring the rate of oxygen transfer from diffused gas and mechanical oxygenation devices to water. Printed book, call number: 628.165 .M43 2007.

Describes the means for determining structural design loads including dead, live, soil, flood, tsunami, snow, rain, atmospheric ice, earthquake, wind, and fire, as well as how to assess load combinations. E-book.

Design, construction, and maintenance guidance for permeable interlocking concrete pavement (PICP) to achieve stormwater management goals while providing a structurally adequate pavement section to accommodate the anticipated vehicular loading in a cost-efficient manner. E-book.

Presents guiding principles that can be used on construction projects to determine the impact of delays. E-book.

Describes deficiency-based and systematic procedures that use performance-based principles to evaluate and retrofit existing buildings to withstand the effects of earthquakes.

A detailed and authoritative interpretation of the snow load provisions in Chapter 7 of Standard ASCE/SEI 7-22. E-book.

Provides updated design criteria for stainless steel structural members and connections in buildings and other statically loaded structures. E-book.

Provides a performance-based consensus perspective on minimum requirements for design, construction, and qualification testing to mitigate disproportionate collapse of new and existing buildings and other structures. E-book.

Presents a credible system for classifying the quality of utility location information that is placed in design plans. E-book.

Specifies essential elements for documenting the location, geometry, and feature attributes of underground and aboveground utility infrastructure, with a particular focus on enabling creation of 3D digital twins for newly installed and/or exposed utility infrastructure. E-book.

Describes current practice for Managed Aquifer Recharge (MAR) projects including planning, design, construction, operation, monitoring, and closure, as well as economic, environmental, and legal considerations. E-book.

These standards focus on local and regional impoundments that manage, treat, and attenuate stormwater runoff, thus reducing the impact of stormwater on downstream areas. E-book.

Covers such topics such as site analysis, system configuration, hydrology, hydraulic design, nonstructural considerations, structural design, and materials. E-book.

Addresses the direct design of precast concrete pipe that will be installed using jacking, a type of trenchless construction. E-book.

Addresses development and implementation of sustainable infrastructure solutions through the entire infrastructure life-cycle process. E-book.

This updated standard describes the process through which supercooled fog dispersal operations should be designed, conducted, and evaluated, and includes new material dealing with recent technological improvements. E-book.

Provides requirements for the structural design, fabrication, and installation of cables for use as static structural elements to support and brace buildings and other cable-supported structures. E-book.

Establishes guidelines for developing appropriate pavement structures for various traffic and subgrade conditions. Printed book, call number: 625.84 .S77 2016.

Explains the key concepts in the provisions, including tsunami risk categories; inundation depth and flow velocities; structural design procedures; and hydrostatic, hydrodynamic, and debris impact loads.

Provides a comprehensive overview of the wind load provisions in Minimum Design Loads and Associated Criteria for Buildings and Other Structures, ASCE/SEI 7-22.