Transportation Engineering

"Access" is the magazine of the University of California Transportation Research Center. Free online subscriptions.

Papers, reports, news, and statistics on public transportation in the United States.

Provides articles and student theses on transportation issues in Boston and around the world.

Free, searchable database of transportation research reports on the federal and state levels.

Provides free access to a database that spans 54 countries and totals more than 20,000 km of urban rail built since the late 1960s. Also offers five in-depth case studies of transit systems in Boston, NYC, Istanbul, Italy, and Sweden.

This research group uses LCA to "assess the energy and environmental performance of transportation systems, emerging technologies, changing behaviors, and emerging fuels."

Research reports on transportation innovation. Access granted with free registration.

A combined searchable database offering more than one million records.

Statistics on the U.S. transportation system, including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security.

Reports and publications from the Department of Energy on sustainable fuels, materials, and electric vehicles, and mass transit.

Open access to research reports on a wide range of transportation topics.

Europe's main research center on urban mobility and sustainable transportation.

This web version of the book by Jean-Paul Rodrigue is one of the most widely used transportation sources on the Internet.

Current research reports and case studies on road infrastructure and transport available with free registration.

Free access to global research on all types of transportation.

Provides free access to a database that spans 54 countries and totals more than 20,000 km of urban rail built since the late 1960s. Also offers five in-depth case studies of transit systems in Boston, NYC, Istanbul, Italy, and Sweden.

Book, articles, statistics and reports on transportation around the globe.

A collection of papers that examine the financing and construction of mega-projects around the world.

Provides an overview of transportation research activities at the European Union and member state levels.

Allows free access to the 'Encyclopedia of Demand Management', which provides innovative solutions for meeting transportation user demands and preventing traffic congestion.