Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: HIST 4475: History of Design: Find Articles, Books, and Videos

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Advanced Search

MassArt's Catalog
Search for items in Mass Art's Catalog by choosing the "limit to: Mass Art" filter. Request materials by visiting Mass Art's library or submitting an Interlibrary Loan request: https://library.wit.edu/borrow-and-request/interlibrary-loan

All Disciplines

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles about most academic subject areas including science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Offers a vast collection of streaming videos covering the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and current events.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles about architecture, humanities, and social science topics.

Art & Design

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
.
Provides access to full text articles on fine, decorative, and commercial art and design well as 14,000 indexed art dissertations and 229,000 indexed art reproductions.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
.
Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
Avery Index for Architectural Periodicals lists most, if not all, architecture publications. It contains many items that are not held in Schumann Library’s collection, either digitally or physically. To request an article: submit an InterLibrary Loan request and we will request a copy on your behalf:
- InterLibrary Loan Request Form

Digital Commons Openverse
More than 600 million digital images that are free to use and duplicate.

Background & History

America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
History and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Includes hundreds of full-text journals and books,

Business & Marketing

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.

Technology, Science, & Engineering

Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Allows material properties searching and simultaneous comparison across hundreds of materials. Also provides access to interactive graphs, property table data, and engineering equations.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is the research arm of Google. Try Google Scholar vs. Google to identify scholarly articles and discover relevant journals for your topic.