Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Environmental Engineering: Engineering Article Databases

Science & Technology Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IET Journals This link opens in a new window
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
PLOS One This link opens in a new window
A open-access peer-reviewed journal covering the natural sciences, medical research, and engineering, as well as the related social sciences and humanities
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
PubChem This link opens in a new window
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use the "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.