Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Data Science: Articles, Books, and Tutorials

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

ACM Digital Library
Contains the full-text of every article published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery). Covering the fields of computing and information technology. Includes peer-reviewed sources.
arXiv.org
Free access to e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, and quantitative finance and statistics

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
,
A full-text article database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.
IEEE Xplore
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
O’Reilly Learning Platform (Previously Safari)
Includes full text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Topics include Technology, Computer Science, Business, Software Development, Networking, Cyber Security, and Computer Engineering.
ProQuest Computer Science (formerly ProQuest Computing)
Provides discipline-specific searching of all computing topics.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.

arXiv.org
Free access to e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, and quantitative finance and statistics

CODATA Data Science Journal
"It is a peer-reviewed, open-access, electronic journal...The scope of the journal includes descriptions of data systems; their implementations, applications, infrastructures, software, legal, reproducibility, and transparency issues; the availability and usability of complex datasets; and with a particular focus on the principles, policies, and practices for data preservation and reuse."
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes open-access journal articles. You can find full-text access to computer science open-access journals and related fields.
Harvard Data Science Review
"As an open access platform of the Harvard Data Science Initiative, Harvard Data Science Review (HDSR) features foundational thinking, research milestones, educational innovations, and major applications, with a primary emphasis on reproducibility, replicability, and readability."

Academic Search Ultimate
.
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Content covers nearly all academic disciplines. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
*This is an upgraded product, replacing Academic Search Complete. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.*
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
.
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
Films On Demand
Offers a vast collection of streaming videos covering the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and current events.
Gartner Core Research
Comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users and vendors of technology.
General OneFile
.
A general interest periodical database that includes academic journals, popular magazines, news articles, images, and videos, covering a wide range of topics.
LinkedIn Learning
.
Video tutorials on software, technology, and business skills
ProQuest Central
.
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects

TensorFlow
Login using your WIT credentials. If you have a personal LinkedIn account, be sure to sign out of your personal account before accessing this resource. Or, you can open this link in a different web browser to use your WIT LinkedIn Learning account.