Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Sustainability in Civil Engineering: Find Books & Articles

Find Books & Articles

Advanced Search

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering reference resources including e-books, instructional videos, Excel spreadsheet calculators, study guides, and interactive charts and graphs.
ENGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering data and technical references to solve engineering problems, including material properties, chemical data, interactive graphs, and equations.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more. Includes peer-reviewed sources and full-text.
ASCE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracts for articles dealing with sustainable technologies and practices, as well as with human impacts on the environment.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, standards, and conference proceedings about electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IET Journals This link opens in a new window
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.

OSTI: Office of Scientific and Technical Information
Search for government reports and papers on energy-related topics and issues.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and citations covering all academic subjects
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical journal literature.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use the "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.