Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Civil Engineering Subject Guide: Library Catalog & Databases

Questions?

Contact a Librarian!

call: 617-989-4040

email: library@wit.edu

Library Catalog

Advanced Search

LibKey Nomad Browser Extension

Libkey Nomad Browser Extension
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles when searching Google, PubMed, or the Schumann Library catalog. Works with Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, Brave, and Vivaldi.

Schumann Library Databases for Civil Engineering

AccessEngineering

McGraw Hill engineering handbooks and textbooks integrated with teaching and learning tools such as DataVis data visualization, problem−solving with Excel spreadsheets, downloadable tables and graphs, and hundreds of faculty−created videos.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Find journal articles about engineering, physics, applied math, environmental science and more.
ASCE Journals
Full-text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
ASME Digital Collection

Full-text journals covering all disciplines of mechanical engineering, published by the ASME. Journal coverage 2000-present
CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE

A comprehensive collection of e−books on practical applications for civil, structural, and geotechnical engineers, as well as infrastructure managers and architects.

When clicking into the resource, scroll down to where it says “search results” to ensure you are viewing our full, paid collection. From here, you can filter your results as needed. A green check mark on the right side of the resource will denote the resources you have full-text access to. Please ignore the “request trial” button at the top of the page.
GreenFILE
Offers indexing and abstracts for articles dealing with sustainable technologies and practices, as well as with human impacts on the environment.
Knovel Answers for Science and Engineering
Allows material properties searching and simultaneous comparison across hundreds of materials. Also provides access to interactive graphs, property table data, and engineering equations.
ScienceDirect
Find scholarly articles and book chapters about science, engineering, social sciences and humanities topics. Use "Get this article from the Schumann Library" link to request content.

Some content on this resource will need to be requested/ordered. To request articles: click the “Get this article from the Schumann Library” link at the top of the page. Then, click on the “submit an ILL request” link, enter your information, and submit to complete the request.
Semantic Scholar
Provides AI-driven research tools and indexing of more than 200 million scholarly articles, many in full-text. This is an Open Access resource. You will be redirected away from Library resources.
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to millions of scholarly documents covering the arts, sciences, and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Discover full-text articles and eBooks from 17 subject areas, such as Architecture & Planning, Business & Economics, Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Humanities, Psychology & Social Sciences, and more.