Every Wentworth student, faculty and staff member now has free access to The New York Times website. The Schumann Library has a subscription to a New York Times Group Pass that gives WIT users full access to the content on the NYTimes.com website. Mobile apps are available.
Academic Passes end after 364 days for faculty and staff. After that time staff must renew their Academic Pass. Instructions and links are located at accessnyt.com.
Students select their graduation date when they register. The pass ends in the September of the year selected.
Why am I asked to login on some occasions and not others?
Your browser cache or history may have cleared itself. Go to NYTimes.com and log back in.
Does this subscription to NYtimes.com have any restrictions?
Our access does not include e-reader editions, Premium Crosswords, Times Insider or The New York Times Crosswords apps. NYTimes apps are not supported on all devices.
Access to archived articles within the date range 1923-1980 is limited. Within this date range, you may only open 5 PDF articles per day.
Website or Databases?
The NYTimes.com website subscription allows access to breaking news as well as blogs and other online content not included in our databases while the databases allow unlimited access to their content and more powerful searching capabilities. Each point of access has its own advantages.
Newspaper databases available through the Schumann Library include:
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes full-text of The Boston Globe (1980 - present).
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.