Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: HIST 4171: Technology and Society: Find Books, Articles, and Videos

Find Books, Articles, and Videos (Simultaneous searching of our catalog and databases)

Accessing Databases from Off-Campus

Off-campus users will be asked to provide their WIT email user name and password once a database is selected. On-campus users are automatically authenticated.

Article Databases

Academic Search Premier
Full-text articles from scholarly journals.
Applied Science and Technology
Abstracts, citations and full-text articles from trade, scholarly and popular magazines.
ASCE Digital Library
Peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings from the American Society of Civil Engineers.
ASME Digital Collection
Peer-reviewed literature in the field of mechanical engineering.
Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library
Full-text articles on computing and its applications.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Search for articles on topics in computing and applied sciences disciplines.
IEEE Xplore
Articles and conference proceedings from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
Jstor
Especially strong in the humanities and social sciences.
ProQuest Life Sciences Database
Peer-reviewed articles on pharmaceuticals, medicine, biomedical engineering, and the life sciences.
PubMed Central
Biomedical and life science topics
ScienceDirect
Use the "Order Document" link to request articles. These will be purchased and sent to your e-mail account.
SpringerLink
Full-text scholarly articles, as well as chapters from books and reference works.

HIST 4171: Technology and Society

Find Books, Articles, and Videos (Simultaneous searching of our catalog and databases)

Accessing Databases from Off-Campus

Article Databases

Technology Journals