CONM 1000 Introduction to Construction Management

Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.

Find local business news and information from major metropolitan cities in the United States - Includes the Boston Business Journal and annual Book of Lists. If you are interested in accessing the full content of Boston Business Journal, please visit our Boston Business Journal Database page.

Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies, OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford, and Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.

Provides in-depth industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.

IBIS World has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube channel. Check them out to assist you.

• IBIS World Tutorials

GlobalData is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data for every major marketplace in the world. Industries covered include Aerospace, Defense & Security, Agribusiness, Apparel, Automotive, Construction, Consumer, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Power, Technology, and more.  

GlobalData has created a "how-to" tutorial to help users get to know the resource. Check it out to assist you.

• GlobalData Tutorial

*This is an upgraded product, replacing MarketLine. If you have any questions or would like a demo of this product, please contact the Library.* 

A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

Statista has a suite of tutorials on their YouTube. Check them out to assist you.

• Statista Tutorials

McGraw Hill engineering handbooks and textbooks integrated with teaching and learning tools such as DataVis data visualization, problem−solving with Excel spreadsheets, downloadable tables and graphs, and hundreds of faculty−created videos.

A comprehensive collection of e−books on practical applications for civil, structural, and geotechnical engineers, as well as infrastructure managers and architects.

Includes full text access to more than 35,000 book titles from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Topics include Technology, Computer Science, Business, Software Development, Networking, Cyber Security, and Computer Engineering.

Sign-in using your Wentworth email.