Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons: Construction Management: Company Information

Did You Know?

Only publicly-traded companies (those that sell stock to investors) are required to compile and publish an annual financial report.

Information on privately-held companies is harder, and sometimes impossible, to obtain.

Business and Management Databases

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers scholarly journal articles in science and technology, the arts, medicine, education and more. Includes peer−reviewed and full-text sources, as well as 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Gartner Core Research This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users and vendors of technology.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth industry reports, including statistics, SWOT analyses, relevant companies, and trend forecasts. Reports range from state-level to global-level, providing unique insight into industries.
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
MarketLine is a business information database covering a unique mix of company, industry, financial, and country data, for every major marketplace in the world.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Allows access to hard-to-find business information and financial data on privately-owned companies.
Users will have to create a (free) user account for full access.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical data and research platform that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.