Skip to main content

Services: for Staff

Services for Staff

As a member of the Wentworth Community, staff members have access to the many resources made available by the Douglas D. Schumann Library & Learning Commons. Make sure to stop by and RELAX, LEARN, CREATE, and CONNECT! Visit the Library any time we are open

Relax

  • Leisure Reading
  • Museum Passes
  • Quiet Space

Leisure Reading

Search our Library Catalog or browse the Library stacks to find leisure time reading and other entertainment, including:  
undefinedundefined

Museum Passes

Need something to do on your day off? Wentworth has institutional memberships to several museums in the area. Passes are available at the Circulation Desk

undefinedundefinedundefinedFrazalle Songs Rear KFindlen ISGM logo edit - Subito Music Corporation

Quiet Space

Need a quiet place to relax? Visit the glass-enclosed Carney Reading Room on the Mezzanine.

Learn

  • Reference Services & Research Help
  • LibGuides
  • Online & Print Library Collection
  • Borrow Beyond Our Collection
  • Exhibits of Student & Community Work 
  • Book Displays 

Reference Services & Research Help 

Wentworth librarians are more than happy to help you in your research endeavors.  

LibGuides 

undefinedSubject Guides: The best resources, tips, and strategies for doing research in the library, organized by subject

Online & Print Library Collection 

Search our online and print library collection.

Borrow Beyond Our Collection

ILLiad resource sharing management software Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Current Wentworth students, faculty, and staff may use our Interlibrary Loan service. If you can’t find an item in the library catalog, request it by filling out our ILL Request Form.  

Fenway Library Organization | LinkedIn Fenway Libraries Organization (FLO) 

Wentworth students, faculty, and staff may borrow materials from all of the libraries in the Fenway Library Organization online catalog.

Exhibits of Student & Community Work 

The Guarracino Family Gallery in the Library and the CEIS Showcase provide wonderful spaces where Wentworth students, faculty and staff can publicly exhibit project work, art, scholarship, and collaborative projects. Exhibits will be considered on individual merit and all submissions are encouraged. 

Book Displays 

undefinedBook displays feature new books and media in the collection or tie in with campus and community events.  They are located in various places around the Library. Monthly book displays with specific themes can be found in the Café area, in the Red Gallery. We welcome your ideas for book displays; submit them here.  

Create

  • Printers & Plotters for Documents of All Sizes 
  • Borrow Technology 
  • Free 3D Printing in the Tech Sandbox 
  • Public Workstations with a Variety of Software

Printers & Plotters for Documents of All Sizes 

Options for printing in the Library.

  • Print, copy, or scan to email or OneDrive 
  • Print in color or black & white 
  • Paper sizes: 8.5" x 11" or 11" x 17" 
  • Single or double-sided 
  • Plotter sizes: 36” x needed length”

Borrow Technology 

undefinedThe Lloyd Andres Carney Technology Sandbox is an informal, student-run, drop-in space housed within the Library.

Free 3D Printing in the Tech Sandbox 

undefinedEquipment use and materials are currently free of charge thanks to the generous support of the George I. Alden Trust. Our services and equipment are only available to current WIT students, faculty and staff. 

Public Workstations with a Variety of Software

The Library has 10 public workstations with a variety of computer software. Windows 10 workstations are located on the main floor of the Library. A WIT network login is required. Available software includes:

Creative Cloud 2018 | Creative, Clouds, Neon signsAutodesk Autocad 2018 Logo - Autocad - Design Pallet WorkshopWhat's New in Revit 2018? - Revit Official BlogDiscover all new Microsoft Office 2019 features

Connect

  • Contact Us
  • Library Events 
  • Collaboration Spaces 
  • Social Media 

Library Events 

undefinedIf you would like to host an event in the Library, please contact Malissa Redmond, Library Administrative Services Coordinator, redmondm2@wit.edu or 617-989-4299. 

Collaboration Spaces 

undefinedThe Library works with faculty and students in the classroom, in building our library collections and services, we are interested in new ways we can collaborate to highlight faculty and student work, or innovative activities on campus.To find out more, please contact Kevin Kidd, Director of the Library, kiddk@wit.edu, 617-989-4095. 

Social Media 

The Ups Store - Twitter Logo Red Png, Transparent Png ... Instagram Logo Png Red File:Facebook-logo-red.png - Wikimedia Commons

Library Staff Login